A little about casual living

1385266_10100926068288710_1252196438_n

 

Welcome to my blog!  I decided to jump on the bandwagon and start my own blog.  I really am doing this blog for myself.  A way for me to let out all my creativity and thoughts about all things that excite me; healthy living, dressing to impress and love.

Let me take a minute and introduce myself, my name is Lindsey.  I recently got married to the love of my life and my best friend.  We moved out of NY and back to our hometown in Pennsylvania to work with my father in the financial services industry.  My husband and father are financial advisors and I am the licensed admin/client events coordinator/market/ basically I wear many hats.  I love my job and working with my two favorite boys makes it all the better.  We recently bought a great house out here in PA and live there with our adorable boston terrier Frankie.  We are juggling creating our own practice, establishing ourselves in this industry, making our new house a home, continuing to love and grow with each other, maintaining all of our relationships with friends and family both here and NY and taking a deep breath and enjoying life!  I am firm believer that before you make anyone else happy, you have to find happiness within yourself.  That means finding time to do the things YOU love and value, which for me is eating healthy and being active, spending time with my loved ones, shopping (I’m guilty) and feeling the best I can be mentally and physically.  My husband luckily shares those same values and interests.  I also LOVE all things fashion, personal style and home fashion.  I am hoping to be able to use this blog as a way to express all of my everyday thoughts that get stuck inside my head since my work is on the other end of the spectrum.

Feel free to leave me comments!

❤ L

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A little about casual living

  1. Chris says:

    It’s only a matter if time before you are trending. I cannot wait to read all the great stuff you write about.

    Keep it up.

    -Secret Admirer

Leave a Reply

