Tea vs Coffee

338096_10100654480073670_300617094_o

I have recently started to take more of an interest in tea and am trying to cut back on coffee.  I only drink decaf coffee anyway (what’s the point, right?) BUT I happen to really enjoy the taste of coffee.  I absolutely love coffee with a little bit of frothed almond milk and some cinnamon.  I an constantly hearing negative things about coffee though and how the acidity is too harsh on your body so I am torn once again with what to do.  Since I feel that you can’t completely eliminate something simple and enjoyable like coffee, I decided to slowly cut back on it.  I was having two cups per day but am down to about one every other day.  I recently have become enthralled and quite frankly, pretty obsessed with tea.  There are so many varieties of tea and so many decaf options.  Another perk, there are an abundance of health advantages to certain types if tea, green tea in particular.  Here are some of my favorite teas:

Combining the two teas above is delicious!  

The picture above is from my honeymoon this past December in Paris.  We had coffee or tea about 6 times a day.  I love how much more popular small business tea and coffee shops are across the country but do see it gaining some popularity in America lately.  It is such a great part of the culture in Europe to stop your day, take a few deep breaths and sit to enjoy a warm beverage while escaping the hustle and bustle of what is going on around you.  There are some great tea and coffee shops around the Philadelphia area and even some free standing tea parlors that I have yet to check out.  Enjoy your weekend and take a few minutes to sip one of the delicious beverages above!

This entry was posted in Healthy Living, lifestyle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

