Travel Smart

3727009663_e20f9efe10_o

 

Traveling whether leisure or business can make it very challenging to stay healthy.  Besides for usually being completely run down from commuting to your destination(s) you are usually forced to eat out and most of the time in places you have never been to before.  That means a lot of fast food stops and other restaurants where they hide sneaky ingredients into all the dishes.  How do you prepare for this?  Anytime I travel, I make sure to bring a bag full on healthy safety food just in case I can’t find anything I like along the way.  I always have some fruit, nuts and chia seed bars.  I usually like to bring a few kombucha’s with me to keep my digestive system in check.  It is usually tough to keep things refrigerated when traveling so I avoid anything that will spoil if they aren’t kept cold.  Traveling can create unwanted anxiety already and I find this makes things much less stressful.  Tell me what you do when you travel to stay healthy!

This entry was posted in Healthy Living, lifestyle, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

